Day 2 . . . Foodie Friday?

IMG_1410So it has come to this…. I have always wanted to say that. Anyway. So how is everyone doing? I have been blown away by the responses and followers I have had. Thank you. Also thank you for all of the private messages that you have sent me. It means the world to me. Sorry this is getting out a little late. But yesterday was rather packed day. I didn’t get my exercise in again. Dang it. But I am starting to feel better and my eating has really improved. I have decided that since Sunday is the first day of the week, that is when I will weight in and check my stats weekly.

00c53ae76811be06e7144ecadd706a02So Foodie Friday. As my sisters Jenn and Sarah know, I hate the name “foodie” but it has a nice ring to it so we will go with it. Every friday I will post a recipe that I had used during the previous week. The winner for this week is … Turkey & Spinach meatloaf. I love this. I usualy make it into meatballs and eat them that way. This week I made it into a meatloaf and loved it.

Turkey & Spinach Meatloaf (balls)

  • 2 T Oil
  • 1 Onion, diced
  • 2 t Garlic
  • ½ t Pepper
  • 1 t Salt
  • ¼ Thyme
  • ½ t Oregano
  • 16 oz Frozen Spinach
  • 2 T Worcestershire
  • ⅓ C Chicken Broth
  • 2 lbs Ground Turkey
  • ¾ C Bread Crumbs
  • 2 Eggs

Preheat the oven to 400°. In a frying pan on medium heat, sauté Onion, Garlic, Salt Pepper, Thyme, and Oregeno in Oil until the Onion is tender. Add squeezed Spinach, Worcestershire, and Chicken Brooth to the Onion mixture. Cooking until the moisture is evaporated. Letting to cool before mixing with Turkey, Egg, and Bread Crumbs. Combine and place in a sprayed loaf pan. Making sure to roll edges. Back for about 40 minutes.

Also I stayed within my calorie count for the day.  So proud of myself another day closer to a new Suzie.

In this case I can’t do it alone. Thank you for your help and support and together we are giving me a new chance on life.

UgUyI

Leave a Reply

