Days 3 & 4: How many more to go?

1001874_10151465861892461_261237755_n-1So this weekend, like most weekends, was filled with Church and Family. Started out Saturday morning with church service at 9:30 and didn’t get back to the house till about noon. But I was stupid and didn’t eat until noon. It can get rather frustrating. As a diabetic I need to eat every 3-4 hours. It gets frustrating. I am not hungry and do NOT want to eat. BUT I have to.

Dbf5781d68d646480aaa00cc5d40dacf7o you know how much easier it would be to lose weight if I didn’t have to eat so often? If I could get away with eating once or twice a day. But it isn’t healthy for me. I think honestly that is one of the hardest things for me. Is to try to lose weight as a diabetic. Medications I am on makes it harder to lose weight. They don’t give me an appetite. Most people would assume that would be helpful, to not be hungry. But to me eating just feels like a chore and one more thing I have to do that day.

I have a lot of health issues.

  • Infection for the last 13 months now
  • Diabetes
  • Obesity
  • Anxiety issues

So now I am looking at a different diets to try and deal with a few of these. I will tell you more tomorrow. I know this is only day 4 but I am ready to be done. I guess I’m just down today and want to throw the towel in. But I’m keeping at this.

On a happy note: I weighted in this morning and wasn’t thinking I would be doing any good but was so happy when I realized I was down . . . 4.4 lbs! I’m super excited about that. Great weight in. But bad day just really down today. Oh well I had an a good time visiting my friend this afternoon. Another day another ounce. Maybe there is cake some where in here…

Screen Shot 2013-08-04 at 7.16.42 PM

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Jennifer Madigan August 5, 2013 — 6:18 pm

    It does get difficult. Just keep trying and doing what you can. You will make mistakes but get back up and try again.

Leave a Reply

