Day 14: Wow really?

946867_10151394891122461_1173510885_nSorry it’s been almost a week since I have posted. Sorry. But life has been interesting. It gets rather frustrating.  I have changed so much in the last year or so. But even more now. Everyday I look at myself and see changing of who I am. Not that all of these changes are bad. not in the least. If nothing else I am becoming more of who I truly am.

I have always been a bit different. A geek, nerd, singer, and all around a good egg. That hasn’t changed but the way I see myself has. I’m changing I’m becoming more and more. Louder and prouder of who I am.

I went for a walk today with a friend today. I was impressed for a few reasons.

  1. I walked 3.3 miles without stopping! That is huge for me I’m so proud and can’t believe that I did that.
  2. I developed more of my friendship with this friend and was about to see how much I have grown as a person and adult through this.

People change sometimes you can’t even see it. This friend and I were talking, seeing how much she and I have both changed in the last five years that we have known each other. I was uptight. Wouldn’t listen to anyone. I am still that way somewhat. But knowing and looking at myself now, wow just wow. I’m not that girl who started collage in the Fall of 2008. I am far from her.

71b1b020ee1206896ef2123060f96b7aEveryday I fight for my health and my life. I’m ready to go after what I want but can I force myself to do it? Not sure but only way to know is to do it. “The person you will spend the most time in your life is yourself. Better try to make yourself as interesting as possible. ” I love this quote but found this one today as well. “The most dangerous risk of all – The risk of spending your life not doing what you want on the bet that you can buy yourself the freedom to do it later.”

It’s time to make some decisions. Choose to take my life where I want it and not let anything change or keep myself for doing them. More on that at a later date. Everyone have a good night. I’m ready for bed. There is so much I want to talk about tomorrow. Remember everyone take every day as it comes and never forget to dance in the rain.

295050_10150664773507461_1196309740_n

Leave a Reply

