New Year, but no New Me

1483327_10151782385762461_1932260691_nNew Years Resolutions. What is the point anymore. Most people A 2007 study by Richard Wiseman from the University of Bristol, United Kingdom  involving 3,000 people showed that 88% of those who set New Year resolutions fail.  So why do we feel a need to decide to change ourselves on a specific date every year?  We set ourselves up for failure. I go to the gym about every few days. But for the next week or so I will see the gym filled. But how long will most of them last? Not even through the month. I find it sad. People giving up. I made only one resolution this year.

That Resolution is to not make any stupid New Year Resolutions. I have decided that this year I am going to be making month to month changes in my life.  I am going to more focused. I want to make a lot of changes in my life. It is so tempting to go ahead and do it all at once. To buckle down and try to change everything in one day. To cut Dairy out 14. Quotecompletely, to give up on Gluten, Go work out every single day, Blogging twice a week, baking, refocusing my life, better cleaning schedule and the list goes on and on.

I can’t even begin to think why people fail. But I know why I do.

-I AM LAZY-

I couldn’t even get this post out on time. I’m lazy as a pet coon. I am not a lazy person over all. I work hard. But if I have an opportunity to procrastinate I will take it. It’s not about not beingable to do it. It’s about the fact that I like it to be perfect. Perfect isn’t always needed. I need to learn how to prioritize better and to allow myself to say no to something once in a while.

Saying “No” is something I have always struggled with. I’m not sure why but I can tell you. It is something that is very very hard to do. My best friend hugged me when I made a decision and stated my opinion. It is a very rare thing.

So I am going to be choosing one habit to change a month. So January is going to be cutting being faithful and going to the gym 4 days a week. I can and will do everything. But too much at once will over whelm and I will fail. I will refuse to fail. Everyday I will get better and better. If I fail. I start over the next day no more excuses.

c98674e5c156435d436c298409d2171d

Leave a Reply

